Photobucket

Monday, April 23, 2012

Shellack!! - no I'm not swearing at you!

I was supposed to blog earlier but ugh...been nose deep into legal fundamentals and still don't know half the crap I'm supposed to. I swear this woman is trying to kill me.

But for something completely different....

Today was a weird day. So I went outside this morning at like 7:30 AM. Not because I have work (thank god) or because I had to go to school but because I had to go get my booster shot for hep A so I can go to Cuba right, and the weather was horrid. Last night they told us it was going to snow and all I could think was "SHUT. UP!" But my BFF said it snowed in Ottawa and she wasn't pleased but all we had in Toronto (which I am thankful for) was some high winds and rain. But its colder than Santa's nipples out there.  Anyways, I went and got my booster shot and then I stopped by the new Wal-mart where my nail place moved to and dropped 65 bucks in the joint--Mani, Pedi (with full set Shellack), eye brows, upper lip...I pampered and waxed but I look fly.

I don't wax my brows often, because let's be honest and straight up here, it hurts like a mutha! I mean come on, it's warm wax, poured onto your skin, press a piece of cloth on it, press the cloth to set in the hot wax then RIP it off. I mean come on!

My freshly done brow
Anyways, here's a pic - to the right of what it looks like after she finished ripping my hair out.  I like how she does it because she doesn't take off too much. I mean I've seen some women who just shave off their eyebrows and draw it back in with the eye pencil. But then it rains....I'm giving you a moment to think about it....come on....what happens when it rains? That's right, it runs and then when they wipe it, they have no eye brows....Super sexy! HA! lol. Look, all I'm saying is, if I wanted to look like something from Earth's Final Conflict I would have gone for that look when that TV show was pretty big.  I love my eye brows, its just sometimes they are a little unruly.

My New Nails
Anyways, so to my fingernails. I wanted something that wouldn't damage my nails too much. Fakes would ruin my nails....for months until they grow completely out. And I do love my nails. I may not paint them as much as I should etc but I do like them. It's not sexy when they are ruined because I decided to put fakes on.  Anyways the girl at the place suggested this new gel style--well not fully new but new to me. So I did them and used a dark colour--not black. But a dark purple on my fingers.  I like the colours and it left my nails looking shiny and pretty. So here, I had to show them off lol.

So let me see, my shots are done, nails are done, hair is done, packing is...well...somewhat done. I went buck wild in Wal-mart today for this trip so I have to pack those stuff. I got my water bottle, hat, sunscreen, insect repellant and all that stuff. Grab a summer dress, a little shawl and some other stuff and packed those. I have to get a purse to carry and finish packing my carry on so I am about ready. I have two more exams and then I can truly focus on really finishing up packing and cleaning my black hole um I mean my room before I go....let's hope I dont forget anything right?

Anyways, Three more sleeps!!!! *flails*

AND! Before I go I have to announce that my boys are back! Big Bang (with my boys Taeyang, T.O.P, G-Dragon, Seungri and Daesung) Love them!


*fan girl screams* Here's their new video for  FANTASTIC BABY! Enjoy!





 Love, Kato

No comments: