Photobucket

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Well, the Year is ALMOST over...

So, the year is almost over and I have no idea what I've done with the months after graduation, or actually finishing University.  I mean, I have a job--well technically I have two right now. I am working a seasonal one at nights to get some money to save for emergency and my new place...I haven't moved out yet but it is on the shortlist of things I have to do. 

My boss, before he hired my for my day job, he said to me "I've seen your resume. I know you have bigger plans and I know you won't be here forever."  He is right you know--I have WAY bigger plans. But at the moment, I feel like I'm being tugged into a million different directions.  So I am working the two jobs, trying to save and all that but things aren't going as planned. But those of you who know me, when was the last time things went as planned, really?

Ok, so work is there. I am missing the National Writer's Month (Nanowrimo) because with both jobs, I am barely sleeping as is. I have edits coming in, edits going out, stories to write and a life to live...*rips hair out* It's hard but it's a stepping stone. 

My plans for the next few months are simple--I want to go away for new years with the best friend, start saving for life and to get my own place.  Getting my own place is tops on that list because let's face it, it is that time in a person's life when she, namely me, has to have my own little hole to crawl in when I don't wanna talk to people.  Other than all that, I am fine. I am healthy, still trying to go teach abroad but so far Korea is a no go.  Something about not starting my education in Canada in grade seven...*shakes head*  I had two other interviews for there recently...one sent me all this paperwork and when I started, they sent me an email saying the same old--the grade seven thing.  So now I don't know if i want to continue the process with the other and simply quit and focus on another country. South Korea would have been better for me because I have friends there and I wouldn't be completely alone there. But I guess I have to go out on my own so I might as well keep throwing my line out there...sooner or later I am bound to catch something, right?                 right???


Anyways, I should probably get on a bus to work now--Don't want to be late lol...right after I grab myself a can of energy drink...must              stay              awake.....must......

Hugs,
Kato

No comments: