So, I started school on wednesday and already I had issues. So they make collecting your student loans MUCH easier by making students make appointments rather than joining some long as hell line. Better, ok, I give them that. Then I assumed that I had gotten enough loan to cover everything but my books and I'm cool with that. I could scrounge up and extra couple of hundreds to buy my books. So, with my appointment, I walked into the student loans office quite happy until I walked up to the front desk. The lady there told me that not only am I short, but I owe the school three hundred and sixty dollars and I should hurry and pay it before late charges are placed on my account. I was floored.
I know I suck at maths but holy shit I couldn't be off by THAT much--could I? So, a few days before I tried ordering a cesaer salad from pizza pizza with my school meal card and couldn't. I tried ordering the same thing from swiss Chalet but couldn't. They kept on telling me I had no money on my student card. Then I checked my account and it told me that I had no money on one section of my account but nine hundred on a second section and two hundred and change on a third. I was confused as hell because that third section shouldn't be there. So today I sent an email to food services asking them WTF?
They replied saying that because of the kind of meal plan I had, I had no Flex section (this is the section that I can use at some restaurants around my city). I was like "erm, that's not right." Walked my ass all the way over to the office today - I dont mind. I just use that walk for my daily fifteen minute walk - and asked what in the hell is going on. Turns out, they gave me the WRONG meal plan. They gave me the meal plan that cost twice as much as the one I need. I was PISSED OFF! I mean how dare they change what I signed up for? So not only did they give me the wrong meal plan, they charged me for the wrong meal plan, which added a little over two grand to my tuition fees, which caused all my student loan money to be signed over to the school which means I had no money left over for books! Can you believe that shit?
So now I am waiting for them to bloody fix their screw up and apparently it's going to take ten to fifteen business days for it to be fixed! I am so annoyed because it took less than that to completely fuck up my damn fees and meal plan and it's going to take that long to fix. I swear to god it's a good thing this is my last year or I would have transferred. *sigh* sometimes I wonder why we even bother with school. It's a whole bloody mess all the bloody time and there's very little we as students can do about it. But we need the education - they know that so they screw with us as much as humanly possible. They change things and say nothing about it. They move classes from where they are supposed to be to somewhere completely different and not say anything, they change books, add books, charge us for things that makes no sense to a logical person what-so-freaking-ever.
But on the bright side, I am taking this course that would have cost me a little over a hundred dollars for the book. Turns out, I don't need it! So that's a good thing, right. Anyways gonna go torture Deb now *giggles*
As usual my name is a link, see what excited new place it takes you to now....now let's click on the link in absolute awe---OoooOOOOOoooo!
Lady Falcon
No comments:
Post a Comment