Photobucket

Sunday, January 15, 2012

2011 is over and 2012 has begun

Wow, can you believe this? 2011 left us like fifteen days ago in one big annoying blurr and then what? I was stuck in my job still trying to find my way, getting my own place and getting older. Can you hear that infernal clock just ticking away?

Anyways, even though I said I wasn't going back to school, I didn't have a choice. I got tired of being angry all the time and depressed and just plain pissed the hell off so I signed up for school.  I thought--this is going to be easier. The process would be better because I am not on OSAP. Boy was I wrong.

First I thought I got to pick my classes or at least what times they are..nooooo. I was so wrong. They gave me a block of courses and say you HAVE to take these then a few electives for me to pick one. The messed up part of that is the electives are all at the same damn inconvenient time in the day where I can't go to work before or after it. So I moved on from that irritation. Then I noticed I had credits from the same school (I started college there a few years ago but didn't finish because half way through the program I realise...shit, this isn't what I want to do with my life!) and stopped. So I had those credits on my transcript with them. I figured this should be easy, all I have to do is tell them about it, they take me out of the elective, give me another course from second semester and BAM issue fixed, right?

Wrong.

The I was told I was supposed to be taking an English class that was mandatory and should have bene in my block and I didn't have it.  So I did the regular thing. I went to the registrar to help me with these isses. They sent me down to records. Records didn't do what I wanted so they sent me back to the registrar who sent me back to records who sent me back to the registrar who finally admitted they had no earthly clue what the hell I was talking about.  I got so damn mad because each time you go to these people you have to join a long ass line and each time you wait about forty five minutes for them to send you to someone else.  I stood at the counter with my head pressed against it with some strange guy patting my shoulder telling me it will be alright and that he knew what I was going through.

Finally I was so mad, I sent my program head an email saying NO I will not join anymore lines. NO I will not go to records. NO I will not go to the registrar's office and NO I will not go to anyone else, YOU help me! She told me to come see her the next morning at 9:30AM. My classes start at 12:30PM. What in the hell am I going to school that early for? Still, I hauled myself out of bed, faced a blizzard and got there a quarter after eight. I got a number and waited. This woman did not show up until after 10AM and my anger was just stewing.

Finaly I got to see her about 10:30am and she looked at my file. She couldn't understand why they hadn't sent me to her before. Finally she looked through every thing and started crossing off courses off my route. (your route is something they created so you know precisely what courses to take to graduate and when to take them). Then she finally figured it out and was trying to add me into another course I would eventually have to take anyway.

The computer refuse to give her access to add me.

She gave me a note so I could bypass the lines in the English department and sent me along.  I finally found this damn room in the middle of hades and then they tell me, oh now, you have to go to L2-14!!! What the fuck!!?? Are you joking!

I bit my tongue, walked back all the way from where I was, climbed up and found the room. FINALLY they got me into the right damn class. And that was the first damn week of school.

So I am losing weight and I started ZUMBA! Check out my Taking back Kay Blog by clicking here.